Knox welcomes new faculty during Board meeting

Twenty five new smiling faces awaited students on the first day of school this year, and those twenty five were in the spotlight at the August 25th meeting of the Knox County Board of Education.

New faculty, including those hired since the beginning of the previous school year or returning to Knox after a period of absence, were introduced to the Board and audience during Tuesday night’s meeting.  Throughout the summer and during the first two weeks of school, the new teachers participated in a wide variety of professional learning to help them prepare for their first year in the district.  This school year the twenty five will participate in a new teacher academy as they grow in the classroom.

New teachers for the 2015-2016 include:

Jonathan Carmack and Reagan Nicole Middleton, Central Elementary

Morgan Baker, Elizabeth Daniels, and Caitlin Mills, Girdler Elementary

Lee Guess and Courtney Sprinkles, Jesse D. Lay Elementary

Christian Bruce and Angie Payne, Knox County Middle

Brent Daniels, Brenda Gambrel, Sarah Mils, Amanda Roberts, Lisa Roberts, Kayla Smith, and Rachel Wyatt, Knox Central High

Susie Dobkins, Paula Kaye Grubb, Carla Jackson, Addison Magruder, Lauren McMillan, Cody Messer, Raymond Smith, Brittany Weinheimer, and William Kyle Wells, Lynn Camp Schools