Nominations open for Excellence in Education awards

Union College is introducing a new program honoring educators of distinction in our neighborhood.  It is the Union College “Excellence in Education Awards” program and has been created to recognize teachers and administrators who have made significant contributions to the teaching profession.

The award recognizes:
     Dr. Warren Robbins Educational Leadership Award (Administrators)
     Dr. Mary Alice Lay Teacher-Leader Award (Teachers)

These prestigious awards recognize distinctive and deserving educators from Knox County – representing both Knox Public and Barbourville Independent School Districts – who have made significant contributions to the teaching profession.   These awards recognize outstanding professional achievements and career development, while showing great promise for future success.  By choosing to name these awards after two very distinguished legacy educators, we are setting the bar for nominations high.

For more information about the Excellence in Education awards, including a nomination form, click here.