8th Grade KCMS Cheerleaders win state championship

The Knox County Middle School 8th grade cheerleaders have won the 2010 KYMSFA (Kentucky Middle School Football Association) 8th grade Division 1 State Championship.   The championship was held October 20-21, 2010 in Lexington, Kentucky.

Team members include Makayla Messer, Whitney Hampton, Presley Peyton, Alexis Carnes, Kaitlyn Wagers, Shelby Cobb, Macey Gray, Markelle Smith, Catie Walters, Reagan Warren, Kenna McWilliams, Kelsey Golden, Natalie Detherage, Abbe Jones, Emily Russell, Rebecca Taylor, Kelsey Mahan, Brandie West, Haley Brown, Kailey Owens, Whitney Martin, Hannah Mills, Sacoya Tuttle, and Ashton Smith.  Their coach is Becky Cain.